5S Certification

5S is a workplace organizational method that uses a list of words to describe how to organize a workspace. 5-S is the first step towards Total Quality Management (TQM). 5-S denotes Structurize, Systematize, Sanitize, Standardize and Self-Discipline. 5S was originally developed in Japan as part of Just-in-Time manufacturing techniques. Now, 5S is being applied to a wide variety of industries. It has expanded from manufacturing to healthcare, education, government, and more. The 5S Concept certification, available exclusively through the Management and Strategy Institute, will give you an understanding of 5S methodology and how it is applied in the workplace.

5S is a Japanese philosophy that focuses on effective workplace organization and standardized work procedures. 5S is a strategy or system used to make and keep up a quality domain in an association.

  • There are 5 primary phases of 5S:

      SEIRI - SORT:
      To sort and remove what is not needed in the work place.

      To organize and neatly place things so that they are easily accessible when needed.

      To clean workplace and ensure no dirt on the floor, machinery or equipment.

      To standardize and maintain best practices in order to follow the 3 principles of Seiri-Seiton-Seiso.

      To discipline and train employees to follow rules and regulations and always adopt a positive attitude in the workplace.

    • 5S Objectives

      • Create a clean, tidy and systematic workplace for the staff convenience
      • Increase collaboration among staff in daily tasks
      • Create a highly disciplined and prudent culture among the staff
      • Ensure work place safety for all employees
      • Improve the quality of service delivery through kaizen culture and practices